India reached the U-19 World Cup finals for the fourth time

Yash Dhull and Shaikh Rashid were able to take India to the Under-19 World Cup final for the fourth consecutive time. Read more now!

Yash Dhull and Shaikh Rashid were able to take India to the Under-19 World Cup final for the fourth consecutive time. Yash Dhull’s team thumped Australia in the semifinals by a margin of 96 points. Dhull had a stunning performance from the opening minutes, scoring 110 points. Dhull’s deputy Shaikh Rasheed complemented them brilliantly with 94 points. The duo created a 204-run partnership that helped India recover from 37/2 and eventually reach 290/5. Indian cricketers Dhull and Rashid were replaced by Indian bowlers to finally knock Australia out. Vicky Ostwal showed his streak at the tournament by making 3/42. Along with Nishan Sindhu, who made 2/25, Ostwal straightened out Australia at 194 for 42 ounces. After starting his game with 75/1, Australia lost by dropping his score to 125/7. India, meanwhile, advanced to their eighth Under-19 World Cup final.

Despite India’s excellent result, their start was not too encouraging. Australia, having won the toss and chosen the bat, played in an organized and coherent manner, giving India no leeway in the game. William Salzmann struck out Angkrish Raghuvanshi, who opened the game. Jack Nisbet in turn sent Harnoor Singh Pannu to the break. Even so, the cricketing duo of Dhull and Rashid produced a furor, first mastering and then accelerating to increase the number of wins. With a score of 149/2 at the end of the 35th over, Dhull and Rashid led the innings, bringing India to 141 runs in the last 15 minutes. Both batters totaled just three fours before India’s skipper launched his offense. It took Yash Dhull and Shaikh Rashid 64 and 78 balls to reach their half-centuries. While team captain Dhull was accelerating at first, Rashid was able to overtake the skipper in scoring rate. Dhull, who had slowed down a bit in the beginning, ended up making several quadruples in a row. and also made runs to register his first ton with the Indian Under-19 team.

However, after seeing India’s excellent team score, Australia decided to rehabilitate, but a late out by Dinesh Bana helped India score 48 from the last 18 balls and set Australia’s goal close to 300.

Ravi Kumar also got off to a good start in the game, trapping Australia’s stalwart Teague Willey. Australia’s Campbell Kellaway and Corey Miller tried to rehabilitate themselves by scoring 68, but Indian cricketers Raghuvanshi paired with Ostwal made themselves known by destroying the Australian players’ partnership. Jack Sinflied and Tom Whitney also tried to pull Australia but could do nothing. They were only able to narrow the gap in the score. Australia’s last wicket fell when Rajvardhan Hangargekar got the loss for Whitney. In doing so, Hangargekar paved the way for the India-England final. As early as Saturday, all cricket fans will be able to watch the Indian team play in this final.

Cricket Tournaments in India 2022

There is enough variety in sports disciplines in the world, but cricket is the most popular game among Indian people. Today there are a large number of both world and regional tournaments. Among them are:

  • Indian Premier League;
  • Tri Series;
  • The Ashes;
  • Test Matches;
  • International One-Day Tournament;
  • Karnataka Premier League;
  • North Indian Champions League.

and others. You can bet on any cricket markets and tournaments in India thanks to our cricket bookmakers.

Betting on Cricket in India

You can bet on any of the tournament events by using cricket betting apps in India or by visiting sites for cricket betting. All our bookmakers have a good reputation and high rating. These include:

  • Rabona;
  • Parimatch;
  • Betwinner;
  • Leon Bet;
  • Pure Win;

Each of them offers high functionality, thanks to which you will be able to see a large selection of events and feel easy to place bets on all official tournaments both in LINE and LIVE mode. In addition, you will be able to access the statistics of past matches and a huge selection of markets with great odds. There’s also an exclusive welcome bonus for new and returning players from India. This bonus gives you the opportunity to place big bets for free. All cricket bookmakers in our list are legal in India, so by choosing our bookmakers you will get the best online betting for cricket experience.

Legality and Licenses

Players who decide to bet with our cricket bookmakers are protected as all the bookmakers in our list have all the necessary licenses to make your cricket betting legal. With these gaming licenses, our bookmakers do not violate the legal laws of India in any way. Moreover, the head offices located in other countries provide real-time support to their Indian players. If you have chosen our cricket bookmakers, you can be sure that your game will be the most interesting, comfortable and with a huge chance of winning.

Disclaimer: Gambling involves an element of financial risk and maybe addictive. Please play responsibly and at your own risk. Subject to applicable laws.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More