Karnataka trains to run at 110 Kmph post track upgradation


Aiming to cut down on the travel time drastically in the South Western Railway Zone, the Indian Railways have upgraded their train tracks in these sections. This change will allow 7 different trains to run at a higher speed which is determined to be 110 kmph between Yelahanka-Chikballapur (46.05 KM). The SWR has made various necessary changes to make this possible. Some being, Increased super-elevation curves, correction of transition length and more.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More