List of countries in G7 summit [2021]

We will present you the list of countries in the G7 summit of 2021

We will present you the list of countries in the G7 summit.

The 47th G7 summit is scheduled for 11-13 June in the United Kingdom while it holds the presidency of the G7. The participants will join the leaders of the G7 member states as well as representatives of the European Union (EU). The President of the European Council had been the EU’s co-representative since the 36th G8 summit, hosted by Canada in 2010. Now we will tell you the list of countries that will be in the G7 summit 2021.

1. Germany

The Federal Republic of Germany is the largest member state of the European Union and it was one of the founding members of the European Economic Community (EEC) in 1957. Now it is reunified and the whole of Germany belongs to the European Union. German Chancellor Angela Merkel (CDU) heads a coalition government formed of the CDU/CSU and the SPD. She determines the general guidelines of government policy. The country is made up of 16 land governments. The per capita GDP of Germany was 33,343 billion euros. The majority of business in Germany are small and medium-sized enterprise. Their family-run business is world market leaders in their branches of Industry. Germany had hosted five World Economic Summit meetings such as in Bonn in 1978 and 1985, in Munich in 1992, in Cologne in 1999 and Heiligendamm in 2007.

2. France

This country was a founding member of the European Economic Community (EEC) in 1957. France’s per capita BIP was 31,330 billion euros. This country has a broad-based and modern economy. It also produces cars, aeroplanes, pharmaceuticals, electronics and wine. France had hosted five World Economic summit in Versailles in 1982, in Paris in 1989, in Lyon in 1996, in Evian in 2003 and Deauville in 2011. The France President Emmanuel Macron is expected to represent France at the G7 summit 2021.

3. United Kingdom

Its official name is the United Kingdom of Great Britain. It comprises four countries such as England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. The UK is a parliamentary monarchy along with a cabinet government that is collectively responsible to the Parliament. This country is the host of the 47th G7 summit 2021. It also has the presidency of the G7 summit 2021. The country has a strong international competitive position in high-tech industries such as telecommunications, information technologies, biotechnology, the pharmaceutical and chemicals industry, vehicle constructions, armaments, and electrical engineering. It had also hosted meetings on six occasions in London in 1977, 1984 and 1991, in Birmingham in 1998, in Gleneagles in 2005 and Lough Erne in 2013. Prime Minister Borris Johnson is expected to represent the UK at the G7 summit 2021.

4. Italy

This country was a founding member of the European Economic Community (EEC) in 1957. Italy is a parliamentary democracy headed by a president who is elected every seven years by the Parliament and regional representatives. The country’s most important sectors include mechanical engineering, automobile constructions, textiles and tourism. Italy is the second-largest wine producer. It had hosted five summits in Venice in 1980 and 1987, in Naples in 1994, in Genoa in 2001 and L’Aquila in 2009. Prime Minister Mario Draghi is expected to represent Italy in the G7 summit 2021.

5. Japan

Japan is a parliamentary monarchy. It has a broad-based, high-tech and export-based economy. Their important sectors are automobile construction, office equipment and semiconductors. Japan has organised five G7 summits in Tokyo in 1979, 1986 and 1993, on the island of Okinawa in 2000 and Toyoko-Hokkaido in 2008. Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga is expected to represent Japan in the G7 summit 2021.

6. Canada

Canada is a federal and constitutional monarchy. The economy is based on commodities, energy, industry and agriculture. All sectors in Canada’s economy are hugely dependent on exports align with the USA being its largest trading partner. This country has held five summit meetings in Ottawa-Montebello in 1981, in Toronto in 1998, in Halifax in 1995, in Kananaskis in 2002 and Huntsville, Muskoka in 2010. Prime Minister Justin Trudeau will represent Canada in the G7 summit 2021.

7. United States Of America

This country is a federal presidential republic. It has the world’s strongest economy which generates around one-fifth of annual global income which is based on its large, resource-rich and well-developed territory. The USA has hosted six summit meetings in Puerto Rico in 1976, Williamsburg in 1983, Houston in 1990, Denver in 1997, Sea Island in 2004, and Camp David in 2012. The newly elected President Joe Biden will represent the United States of America in the G7 summit 2021.

8. European Union (EU)

The EU is an organisation of 28 sovereign states. The EU has regularly taken part in all meetings since the G7 Summit in Ottawa in 1981. It has hosted the G7 summit in Brussels in 2014. The European Union has represented at the G7 summit by the incumbent Presidents of the European Commission and the European Council. The EU Commission President Ursula-von-der-Leyen and EU Council President Charles Micheal will represent the EU in the G7 summit 2021.

9. The Invited members

Australia has been welcomed by official invitation and it has been suggested that Prime Minister Scott Morrison may discuss Facebook and digital content regulation. South-Korean President Moon-Jae-in has accepted the invitation and extended an invitation to partner for Green Growth which UK Prime Minister accepted. The Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has also accepted the invitation.




This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy & Cookies Policy