Super League involved big six clubs to pay £20m agreement to Premier League

Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Arsenal, Tottenham Hotspur and Manchester United to pay integrat sum of around £20m to the Premier League over joining disaffiliated Super League in April. Big six will suffer massive fines and a 30 point deduction if they attempt to join similar projects or plan in future, Sky Sports reported on Wednesday.

UEFA earlier had imposed a collective fine of €15m to be payed by the English clubs and AC Milan, Inter Milan, Atletico Madrid who had agreed to withdraw later during the 48-hour period of formation of the European Super League. The announced package of reintegration measures to be invested in children’s youth and grassroots football.

The government is expected to agree with the move to punish the six english clubs. It is not yet clear if the financial penalties that is imposed on them will be allotted among the other 14 top-fight clubs. 

Started with the big six, AC Milan, Inter Milan, Atletico Madrid a day later had withdrawn from ESL officially after getting backlash from the football fraternity and threats from the UEFA president of getting banned from domestic and international competitions. 

The six involved club in the breakaway proposal once again agreed today about their action said it was a mistake and confirmed their commitment towards Premier League.

Barcelona, Juventus and Real Madrid are yet to withdraw from the breakaway project whose main proponent has been Florentino Perez, the president of the Los Blancos. The case is ongoing in the highest court of European Union filed by the officials of Super League.

Meanwhile, club Liverpool has officially agreed on Twitter to 30 point deduction if they join the project in future.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy & Cookies Policy