Ajit Pawar takes oath as second Deputy Chief Minister for Maharashtra in Shinde-Fadnavis-Pawar government

Ajit Pawar, on July 2, took oath as a Deputy Chief Minister of Maharashtra at Raj Bhavan in Mumbai. Along with him, senior members of the National Congress Party (NCP) including Chhagan Bhujbal, Hasan Mushrif, and Sharad Pawar’s close aide Dilip Walse-Patil also sworn in as Ministers in the Shinde-Fadnavis faction of Shiv Sena party.

Aatram Dharamaobaba Bhagwantrao, Dhananjay Munde, and Aditi Sunil Tatkare were also sworn-in as Ministers by the Governor.

Citing the whole sworn-in ceremony as “drama”, a senior party member stated, “While we are uncertain about the details of the incident, I can assure you that Pawar Saheb is not involved in this drama.”

Other senior NCP leaders who were present at the venue included Praful Patel, Mr. Munde and others.

Out of the total 53 NCP MLAs in the state, 30 are apparently with Ajit Pawar, who is the leader of Opposition in the State Assemble.

As per The Hindu, a senior member of the party has stated that Sharad Pawar is not supporting his nephew, Ajit. Moreover, Chhagan Bhujbal and Praful Patel are also not on Pawar Saheb’s side, as per the news portal.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy & Cookies Policy