Bank Holidays in December 2023: Banks to remain closed for 18 days; check state-wise list

The Reserve Bank of India’s (RBI) December holiday list states that banks will be closed for a total of 18 days in India. In the case of state-specific festivals, the banks will remain closed only in those states, while during national festivals such as Christmas this month, banks will be closed across the nation.

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) has shared a state-by-state list of where banks will be closed during the month. Check out the list below:

December 1 (Friday): State inauguration day (Itanagar, Kohima)

December 3: Sunday

December 4 (Monday): Feast of St. Francis Xavier (Panaji)

December 9: Second Saturday

December 10: Sunday

December 12 (Tuesday): Pa-Togan Nengminja Sangma (Shillong)

December 13 (Wednesday): Losoong/Namsoong (Gangtok)

December 14 (Thursday): Losoong/Namsoong (Gangtok)

December 17: Sunday

December 18 (Monday): Death anniversary of U SoSo Tham (Shillong)

December 19 (Tuesday): Goa Liberation Day (Panaji)

December 23: Fourth Saturday

December 24: Sunday

December 25 (Monday): Christmas (All over India)

December 26 (Tuesday): Christmas (Aizawl, Kohima, Shillong)

December 27 (Wednesday): Christmas (Kohima)

December 30 (Saturday): U Kiang Nangbah (Shillong)

December 31: Sunday

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy & Cookies Policy