England announced a 15 player squad for the upcoming dual match Test series against New Zealand before the WTC finals

The two-match Test series will start on June 2, 2021

England who will also be hosting the World Test Championship finals at the South Hampton has announced a 15 men squad for a two-match Test series against New Zealand. England will be crossing swords with the Kiwis before the WTC finals involving India. The dual match Test series kick starts on June 2, 2021.

The England squad of 15 doesn’t include some of the core team members amid giving them rest after returning from the IPL. The absence of Jonny Bairstow and Jos Buttler has only left England with the only wicketkeeper as Ben Foakes. Star All-rounder Ben Stokes is also missed out on the squad majorly because of the injury he went through during the VIVO IPL 2021 while playing for the Rajasthan Royals.

Similarly, Jofra Archer is also being ruled out because of his incomplete recovery from the injury. The spin duo Dominic Bess and Jack Leach, who shattered Sri Lanka in their own backyard have only Leach in the present squad. Chris Woakes and Moeen Ali are also not included in the squad.

However, Ollie Robinson and James Bracey have got their maiden call ups for the Tests whereas Craig Overton is being called back to join the squad after his last Test appearance in September 2019.

England’s 15 Men Squad Against New Zealand :

Joe Root (c), Dan Lawerence, Ben Foakes (wk), Craig Overton, Rory Burns, Ollie Pope, Stuart Broad, Dom Silbey, James Anderson, Zack Crawley, Jack Leach, Olly Stone, James Bracey, Ollie Robinson and Mark Wood

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy & Cookies Policy