Important update on Apex Legends Season 14 release

Season 13 of Apex Legends arrived on May 10, introducing Storm Point map changes, Ranked Reloaded and the Heroic Defender Newcastle.

The new Legend Vantage is an excellent addition to the game and Kings Canyon’s map has been changed too. Hopefully, the guns will be more balanced this season and there are some exciting new Legends to try out.

Apex Legends Season 14 release date

Apex legends season 14 will be here on September 9th 2022, three months after the release of Apex Legends ‘Saviors’ Map expansions.

Season 14 update time

When does Season 14 of Apex Legends go live? It will be available for download on all platforms at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST

What is coming in Apex Legends Season 14?

Major leaks from the season 12 gave us a sneak peek what’s coming in Season 14. And it seems a new Legend will be making his debut soon.

Respawn has confirmed that King Canyon will be getting map changes for the new season and is returning.

The update will include a variety of balance changes for the guns available on the Outlands, in order to spice up gameplay and make it more interesting. One of these changes includes making the Wingman accept sniper ammo, while EVA has been given buffs.

Finally, the developers have confirmed that the new season will have an increased level cap. We’re not sure yet how big this increase is but it will be the first time since December 2020.

The leaked “Moon” map isn’t arriving in Season 14. What we’re getting is the Kings Canyon map changes instead with a possible “Moon” map for Season 15.

You can read about all of the changes in the Season 14 update here.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy & Cookies Policy