IPL 2021, Match 11 DC vs PBKS: Delhi Capitals predicted playing XI

Check here for the predicted playing XI for Delhi Capitals (DC) for the match against Punjab Kings (PBKS)– IPL 2021, match 11– RCB vs KKR

The eleventh game of IPL 2021 and the second game of the double-header on Sunday will be played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai between Delhi Capitals (DC) and Punjab Kings (PBKS). The match will start at 7:30 pm.

Match 11 in Mumbai gone be 1 more thriller as both the teams are coming from a defeat in their last match. The Delhi Capitals were beaten by Rajasthan Royals while the Punjab Kings were defeated by the Chennai Super Kings. Both the teams have played 2 matches so far in this season of IPL. With a 1-1 win on each side.

Delhi Capitals started their campaign with a bang by winning their first match against Chennai Super Kings (CSK). While in the last game against Rajasthan Royals, DC failed to defend a small total in a last-over thriller. Delhi Capitals batting first scored a total of 147 runs on the board.

The opening pair of Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan for DC got out early in a single-digit score. Rahane and Stoinis were disappointing too. Despite this young captain Rishabh Pant played a responsible innings and scored in 51 runs off 32 balls and made a partnership of 51 runs for the fifth wicket with young batsman Lalit Yadav, who scored 20 runs in his first match.

While defending this total, the bowlers of Delhi Capitals started well and got the first few wickets pretty early. Pacers Avesh khan, Chris Woakes and Kagiso Rabada were very good with the ball. But couldn’t stop David Miller and Chris Morris as Delhi lost the match in the final over.

Delhi Capitals Team News:

Anrich Nortje has finished his quarantine and will be available for selection in this match. While Ishant Sharma still needs to wait as will be unavailable for selection due to an injury.

On that note let’s look at the Predicted Playing XI of DC for match 11 against PBKS:

Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, Ravichandran Ashwin, Lalit Yadav, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Avesh Khan

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy & Cookies Policy