Pushkar Singh Dhami takes oath as Chief Minister of Uttarakhand

After a day of being elected as the Chief Minister of Uttarakhand, Pushkar Singh Dhami sworn in as the 11 the Chief Minister of the state. The program took place in Raj Bhawan, Dehradun. The oath of office to Pushkar Singh Dhami was administered by the governor Baby Rani Maurya.

Along with him, Satpal Maharaj, Harak Singh Rawat, Bansidhar Bhagat, Yashpal Arya, Bishen Singh, Subodh Uniyal, Arvind Pandey, Bishan Singh Chuphal, and Ganesh Joshi, the BJP MLAs took oath as Ministers in the new State Cabinet, administered by the governor of the hill state, Baby Rani Maurya. All the MLA’s were also members of the Tirath Singh Rawat’s Cabinet.

The Former Chief Minister’s of the state namely Tirath Singh Rawat and Trivendra Singh Rawat were also present at the ceremony.

Pushkar Singh Dhami became the youngest Chief Minister of the state at the age of 45. His political journey started in the year 1990 with Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad, the student wing of the RSS. He is a two-time MLA from the Khatima constituency, he was elected in 2012 and was re-elected in 2017. In 2001-2002, he served as the officers on special duty to the then CM Bhagat Singh Khosiyari. He also served as the president of BJP Uttarkhand Yuva Morcha from 2002 to 2008.

Trivendra Singh Rawat, former CM of the state expressed that Dhami was a ‘unanimous’ choice among all the 56 members of the BJP legislature party. ” We are sure that Uttarakhand will attain new heights of development in the coming period under his leadership.”, he added.

The Assembly election in the state is expected to take place in early 2022. In the last election, BJP won 56 among the state’s 70 assembly constituencies.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

mersin escort