The nominees for Premier League Player of the Season have been announced

The players that are nominated for Premier League player of the season are Ruben Dias, Kevin De Bruyne, Harry Kane, Bruno Fernandes, Jack Grealish, Mo Salah, Tomas Soucek, and Mason Mount. Ruben Dias has recently won Football Writer’s Association award last month and De Bruyne won the Premier League (PL) award last year.

Manchester City defender Ruben Dias can be a player-of-the-year double after being nominated for the Premier League’s award for the 2020/21 season. He had won the Football Writers’ Association award in May by defeating his City teammate Kevin De Bruyne, the player who had won the PL player of the season award last season, and the Tottenham striker Harry Kane to the honour.

All three players are on the shortlist for the Premier League’s best player award with Manchester United playmaker Bruno Fernandes, Aston Villa’s Jack Grealish, and Liverpool winger Mohamed Salah. West Ham midfielder Tomas Soucek and Chelsea’s Mason Mount, whose pass set up Kai Havertz to score the fantastic goal in the Champion League final on Saturday are also nominated.  Ruben Dias was the first defender to win the FWA ( Football Writers’ Association)  award after Liverpool’s Steve Nicol won in 1989. for his performances in the heart of the City defense which played a big role in the club winning the Premier League.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy & Cookies Policy