West Indies declared its transient T20I squad for the upcoming summer series against South Africa, Pakistan and Australia starting from June 10

West Indies is all packed with a home summer series against South Africa, Pakistan and Australia. The host has also declared its provisional T20 International squad for the Caribbean series starting from June 10.

The Squad is being led by the huge and well experienced Kieron Pollard and will be assisted by wicketkeeper Nicholas Pooran as the vice-captain. The Caribbean side is also been added by strong all-rounders like Jason Holder and Andre Russell. The presence of ‘Universe Boss’, Chris Gayle gives the Indies an additional lethal hitting power. However, Sunil Narine is absent in the T20I squad for the following series.

The entire Caribbean series will include a total of fifteen T20 international matches including four Tests and three ODIs. The Indies will go against South Africa with a Test match to open the series.

West Indies Provisional T20I Squad For Caribbean Series:

Kieron Pollard (C), Nicholas Pooran (VC & wk), , Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Fidel Edwards, Andre Fletcher, Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jnr

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy & Cookies Policy