IND vs SL 2021: Team India adds 5 new players to the squad for remaining matches

five new players have been included in the Indian team.

The T20 series schedule of the Indian team on the Sri Lanka tour will remain the same as BCCI announced on Tuesday after the second T20 was postponed as Krunal Pandya tested positive for COVID-19. Team India has lost nine players from the squad for the Sri Lanka T20I series due to close contact with the Krunal Pandya.

In place of these isolated players, five new players have been included in the Indian team which includes those players who were taken along with the team as net bowlers. The matches will also be played as per the schedule and the series will not be canceled.

Apart from Krunal, players reported as close contacts are Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Krishnappa Gowtham, Manish Pandey, Deepak Chahar, and Yuzvendra Chahal. All of them will reportedly miss the last two matches.

Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, and Simarjeet Singh are now reportedly part of the Indian squad and are in line to make their T20I debuts later tonight.

New Changed Indian Team:


Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Sanju Samson, Rahul Chahar, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakaravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakaria, Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore and Simarjeet Singh.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy & Cookies Policy