Top 10 batsmen to hit maximum number of sixes in the history of IPL

Chris Gayle has scored 349 sixes which is the highest among any players in the history of IPL. This article also includes top 10 largest sixes in the history of IPL.

In this shortest format of cricket, batsmen surely entertain the audience by hitting big shots. Especially in IPL , where world’s best players are seen playing on Indian ground. Chris Gayle and AB de Villiers, are at the top, respectively. Gayle is a distant first with 349 sixes while the former South African cricketer is at the second spot with 235 maximums.

Here is the Top 10 Highest Sixes Socorer:

S.N Player Match Sixes
1 Chris Gayle 132 349
2 AB de Villiers 169 235
3 MS Dhoni 204 216
4 Rohit Sharma 200 213
5 Virat Kohli 192 201
6 Kieron Pollard 164 198
7 David Warner 142 195
8 Suresh Raina 193 194
9 Shane Watson 145 190
10 Robin Uthappa 189 163


Chris Gayle’s unbeaten 175 off 66 balls against Pune Warriors India in IPL 2013. This is the highest individual score in T20 history and broke several records. Two of his record-breaking 17 sixes were over the 110m mark that game.

Meanwhile, in the 2016 IPL final featuring Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore, Australian all-rounder Ben Cutting’s quick-fire cameo involved a 117m long hit. His SRH side went on to win the trophy that edition and Cutting was a crucial part in the line-up.

Here is the top longest sixes in IPL:

1. Chris Gayle RCB PWI 119 2013
2. Ben Cutting SRH RCB 117 2016
3. Chris Gayle RCB PWI 112 2013
4. MS Dhoni CSK MI 112 2012
5. AB de Villiers RCB SRH 111 2016
6. MS Dhoni CSK RCB 111 2019
7. AB de Villiers RCB CSK 111 2018
8. Chris Gayle RCB PWI 111 2012
9. David Miller KXIP RCB 110 2016
10. Chris Gayle RCB KXIP 110 2012


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

mersin escort