Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah retain their ICC ODI player rankings

Indian skipper Virat Kohli, Indian ODI side vice-captain Rohit Sharma along Speed star Jasprit Bumrah retained their  ODI player rankings which were issued by the ICC on Wednesday.

Kohli and Sharma who had 857 and 825 points in their kitty retained their ICC ODI batsman ranking which is topped by Pakistan’s top-order batsman Babar Azam. Azam is ahead of Kohli with 8 points comprising 865 points in total.

On the other hand, India’s speed star Bumrah has also retained his position of 5th rank on the bowler’s chart with 650 points. While New Zealand’s Trent Boult was atop with 737 points, followed by Bangladesh’s Mehidy Hasan (725), Afghanistan’s Mujeeb Ur Rahman (708) and Kiwi pacer Matt Henry (691).

After Hasan portrayed a brilliant performance in ongoing Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka ODI series,  He became the third cricketer from Bangladesh to climb and to be on the list of the top two.

Earlier he got placed on the fifth spot of the ICC rankings.  He reached this position after he picked four for 30 and three for 28 with the new ball.

Before Hasan achieved this feat, it was 34 year Shakib Al Hasan who experienced this milestone for the first time in the year 2009. Other than Shakib and Mehidy Hasan, it was Bangladesh’s premier left arm off-spinner Abdul Razzaq who was placed in second place in the year 2010.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Privacy & Cookies Policy