WTC Final: For the inaugural ten legends from five eras to be inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame

The ten legends of the game who have made a crucial contribution to the history of Test cricket will be inducted to join the 93 players, who already are included in the illustrious list, to make the total of 103 players. The ICC induct two players each from five eras to join an existing list of 93 of the world’s greatest. The global cricket body announced a special edition of the ICC Hall of Fame to concur with the first-ever World Test Championship final which is between India and New Zealand starting from June 18 in Southampton.

The acting chief executive of ICC, Geoff Allardice said in a release “It was an honour for the ICC to announce a one-time induction of ten cricketing greats into the ICC Hall of fame to coincide with the first-ever final of the World Test Championship in Southampton.” He further added “ICC board are celebrating the history of the game and what better way than to honour some of the greats that founded and played the game across different eras. These are all players with a legacy that will continue to inspire future generations for years to come.”

The 10 legends will be voted by the ICC Hall of Fame Voting Academy, which comprises living Hall of Fame members and FICA ( Federation Of International Cricketer Association) representatives along with prominent cricket journalist and senior ICC figures. The announcement of ten legends will be made through a live show streamed via ICC’s digital media channels.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

mersin escort